mommyonthegreen

Converting back to a green life, one week (and nap time) at a time

In the beginning . . .

Leave a comment

January 3, 2014

So before you get too far, this blog isn’t about money or about golfing. It’s about one mother of a two-almost-three year old and her new year’s resolution to find the environmentalist she was pre-toddler invasion, and get back on the wagon so to speak – or rather, back on the green.
This is my first attempt at blogging (something I was going to start as my New Year`s resolution last year) so we`ll see how it goes. I’ll be writing more in future posts, but basically my challenge is to make one green change per week for the next year. So far I’ve thought of enough challenges/changes to take me to Valentine`s Day.

I know, the statistis are against me – I’ve only got about a 25% chance of this lasting to the end of next December. But as my husband will tell you – I am the eternal optimist. So here goes!

Leave a Reply

